Rain, Rain, Go Away

Every year I forget that it rains pretty much the whole month of April! I get bumbed out and surprised every time I awaken to a cloudy sky. I try to hold on to the age old saying that “April showers bring May flowers,” and that all this rain will bring about awesome beauty.

I think sometimes life can be this way…we forget that there will always be rainy seasons and that, often times, these seasons will bring about beauty. My prayer for us all is that we will hold on to hope in the rainy times and be thankful for the sun when we are blessed to feel its warmth.

Above all, I pray we would know that, rain or shine, God is good.

Amanda Lee

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Briggs
    May 01, 2011 @ 10:22:03

    Think of it this way…gotta have the rain to wash away the aftermath of the VERY LONG winter we had. I get my sunshine from singing. I work at a prison in a Therapeutic Community for addiction recovery. The first time I walked (well really danced) down the hall singing You Make My Skeleton Dance, the guys looked at me like I had two heads!!! When they finally figured out they they could not make it stop, now they ask for more and sing along with me!!! Talk about amazing “therapy”. Yep, God is quite creative in the way he works.
    Also, I am REALLY looking foward to your concert at Washington Park in Michigan City!!! It will be a great beach party, and and awesome opportunity to do some good stuff in our community. I will be working with Mark and the New Creation team to help make it a great event. See you soon, hope you get to bring baby girl with you. Travel safe.

    Reply

  2. Steven Andy
    May 15, 2011 @ 21:30:08

    SOOO cool to hear!! Keep dancing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

